I hope everyone’s having a good weekend so far!

I wanted to share with you a mini-album I finished just the other day. The idea for it came about because I usually end up buying at least a couple of postcards most places I visit and don’t end up sending them all (oops). So I had quite a few left over and thought they would make perfect pages for an album with pretty pictures on one side and space for writing on the reverse – ideal!

Each reverse side has a luggage tag made out of a photo from that holiday, a stamped journalling card with some notes and highlights of the trip and some little piece of memorabilia (I have boxes and boxes of this stuff from holidays that I never end up using!)

It was such a fun little project, and looking back over old photos and recalling the little things about each holiday was a nice way to remember it all. And, since the postcards have been bound with rings between chipboard covers I can easily keep adding to the album when I buy postcards on my next trips. Yay!

Early next week I’m going to post about an amazing photo treasure hunt that I took part in today – it was so much fun! If you live in London I would highly recommend it and you don’t have to have a snazzy camera or be an excellent photographer – after seeing the winning shots it was all about creativity in the end.

Until then, have a great weekend! I am off to a wedding show for some inspiration (and free cake hopefully).

N x

