It’s been a good while since I’ve blogged – I haven’t been scrapbooking much recently and been feeling pretty un-creative and un-motivated all round. But i’m out of my rut now and have done 3 layouts this week and it feels really good to be back into it.

The other reason I’ve been away from blog-land is I was back home in New Zealand visiting my wonderful family and trying to find a wedding venue (we did, yay!). Had the most amazing time there and really made me appreciate what a special place it is. I’m going to do a post about the trip with some photos from my time at home, but in the meantime here’s one of my favourites…

Sunset at Papamoa Beach

I’m so happy it’s a bank holiday weekend here in the U.K., looking forward to a sleep-in on Monday! I was hoping to get in some park time but the weather may mean I have a scrappy weekend in instead. I’m cooking a birthday dinner for one of my bestest friends tomorrow night – any suggestions for special dinner recipes? I’m so stuck! I have her birthday banana cake sorted though…yum!

Tomorrow I’m going to post a story and some pics of a layout I did from a surprise weekend away to Dublin at the end of last year – it was such a fun weekend and the best surprise birthday present ever! Below is one of the photos I scrapped as part of the layout.

Enjoy the weekend!

Nx

