Name: Manufactura Abram Kelly

Location: Senovážné náměstí 16, www.manufactura.cz

What’s so great about it? This was the second paper shop I found in Prague (I wrote about the first one here) and I hunted down this boutique after reading about it in my Lonely Planet guide, in their words:

“This little workshop and studio produces handmade paper using traditional techniques, and sells it in the form of greeting cards, business cards, stationery, calligraphy, antique map prints and photographic prints”

It’s a really sweet little shop with lots of well-made, yet delicate paper products and being handmade they all feel a little unique. This is the kind of shop that makes you want to tip-toe around and slowly browse through all the boxes of individual cards in plastic packaging.

What I bought:

This little notebook first caught my eye, because I just love the colour! It’s really well made and the handmade paper that forms the cover is just awesome – quite soft, very thick and really beautiful. I must admit, I’m not that familiar with Franz Kafka’s work but I do really love the print on the cover of this book and after googling to find out more about him I realised that it’s actually a print of his signature on the cover, which is pretty cool. Can anyone recommend any of his work? I’d love to find out more about him.

I also bought this handmade paper card with an intricate map print on the front. I have no idea what I’ll do with this yet but I do love map prints so this was the one that jumped out at me :)

________________________

I spent the last day of the weekend doing the traditional English thing and had a Sunday roast at a really lovely little pub in Hampstead with my sister – I’ll definitely be going back there to try the Banana Parfait with Marshmallow dessert when I’m not so full, it sounds incredible.

Wishing you a wonderful week!

N x

