So this year I’ve decided to take a break from any daily scrapbooking classes – I’ve been doing a few a year for the last couple of years so I want to take some time off in 2011.

Then I saw this one-layout-per-month challenge that Shimelle Laine is running and when I saw they all use 6 x 4 photos (which 99% of the time is the size I print) I was definitely sold. One layout per month is definitely do-able for me and having not used sketches much in the past it’ll also be something new and challenging.

You can see the original sketch & find out all about the challenge at Two Peas

Journalling reads: “We had the most perfect weekend away in Amsterdam in November ’10. Spent the days wandering the canals & browsing the beautiul shops in the 9 district. When we got tired we found a gorgeous little bar & enjoyed a pint of dutch beer, cheese & olives. Heaven!”

The grey patterned paper that’s been cut with a scalloped punch came from a gorgeous sheet of paper that I bought at an awesome boutique in Amsterdam – one of my favourite paper shop finds so far & I’ll be blogging about in the coming week!

Let me know if you’re taking part in the 6×4 photo layout challenge too, I’d love to see what everyone else is doing!

____________________________________

And in other news, I’m off home to New Zealand in LESS THAN A WEEK (can you tell I’m excited?) so this weekend I will be doing two of my favourite things: writing lists & packing. yay!

Wishing you a wonderful weekend too!

N x

